Virtual Riding Club Dressage Championship Results

Congratulations to ECRC Juniors at the Virtual Riding Club Dressage Champs 2021.
The Intermediate Team of Megan Busby, Phoebe Frost, Holly Hale and Isobel Thomas came an amazing 8th place with a ride off for Holly to an Individual 3rd place.
Novice Individual placings for:
Megan and Prince 10th
Faith and Cleo 12th
Isobel and Sammy 14th
Team manager : Cathy Busby

Over the weekend the online Intermediate Senior Dressage Championship Results came in.

Our Senior Intermediate team came 15th the scores were very close across the board.  The team consisted of Amy Souch, Jo Moores, Lauree Morrish, Rachel Wood.

Special mention to Lauree who came 4th in her arena and just missed out on having her test ‘live streamed’

It wasn’t the easiest competition finding the time to dress up and get the test filmed so thank you Team #topeffort
Team manager: Caroline Wills

ECRC Dressage Results 25th April 2021

Intro A 1st Lucy Willetts 2nd  Lucy Sara 3rd Diane cox 4th  = Helen Gill = Juliette Huckstep 5th  Wendy Graves 6th  Lowenna Willcocks

P1 1st Alice Kodritsch 2nd Abi Cox 3rd Kiera Elliot 4th Lucy Sara 5th  = Diane Cox = Sadie Pearce 6th Lucy Willetts

P2 1st Claire Knight 2nd Lauree Morrish 3rd Alice Kodritsch 4th Charlotte Gingell 5th Sadie Pearce

N28 1st Lauree Morrish 2nd Claire Knight 3rd Jane Hurrell 4th Keith Brown

N30 1st Diane Morgan 2nd Amanda Kinsey 3rd Pippa Hobbs 4th Jane Hurrell 5th Katie Polglase 6th Keith Brown

E42 1st Diane Morgan 2nd Bradley Moore  – Taylor 3rd Amanda Kinsey 4th Pippa Hobbs

ECRC Dressage Times 25th April 2021

ECRC Dressage Times Sunday 25th April 2021

Sheets will be available to collect outside the café – Please follow BRC Covid guidelines – Ride, Compete, clean up after your horse and leave as soon as possible. Good luck and stay safe

Intro A 2008

Time Rider Horse

10.00 Wendy Graves Riot

10.06 Megan Dalton Master Harlequin

10.12 Anna Lewis Petal

10.18 Helen Gill Lad

10.24 Lowenna Willcocks Darzona Mabe A Ros (test being ridden twice)

09.30 Juliette Huckstep Balgarry

10.36 Anna Hylands Railway Vic

10.42 Imogen Gingell Rutleigh Jack

10.48 Mary Howlett Lockdown

10.54 Diane Cox Merlin

11.00 Lowenna Willcocks Darzona Mabe A Ros (Second test)

11.06 Rhea Isom I should coco

11.12 Lucy Sara Maesmymach Anlywl

11.18 Andra Sandford Javito

11.24 Lucy Willetts Trebedw Xavier

Prelim 1 2006

Time Rider Horse

11.30 Suzanne Nunn Captain my Captain (Two tests this one to count)

11.36 Lucy Sara Maesmymach Anlywl

11.42 Juliette Huckstep Balgarry

11.48 Anna Hylands Railway Vic

11.54 Abi Cox Gracie

12.00 Diane Cox Merlin

12.06 Mary Howlett Lockdown

12.12 Imogen Gingell Rutleigh Jack

12.18 Travis Turner Nite Owl

12.24 Suzanne Nunn Captain my Captain ( Second test to be ridden in a side saddle)

12.30 Keira Elliot Midnight

12.36 Alice Kodritsch Villis Fitzwilliam

12.42 Charlotte Gingell Rutleigh Princess Abbey

12.48 Andra Sandford Javito

12.54 Lucy Willetts Trebedw Xavier

Prelim 2 2016

Time Rider Horse

13.12 Rhea Isom Simply Dreaming

13.19 Charlotte Gingell Rutleigh Princess Abbey

13.26 Alice Kodritsch Villis Fitzwilliam

13.34 Claire Knight Mango

13.41 Travis Turner Jethro S

13.48 Anna King Hard Yakka

13.56 Lauree Morrish Rhani

14.03 Carla Keeling Aprils Blizzard

Novice 28 2008

Time Rider Horse

14.12 Claire Knight Mango

14.19 Anna King Hard Yakka

14.27 Lauree Morrish Rhani

14.34 Carla Keeling Aprils Blizzard

14.41 Jane Hurrell TBC

14.49 Keith Brown Dee

Novice 30 2006

Time Rider Horse

15.00 Pippa Hobbs Larry

15.07 Jane Hurrell TBC ?

15.14 Diane Morgan Tilo

15.21 Katie Polglase Colour of magic

15.28 Keith Brown Dee

E42 2008

Time Rider Horse

15.38 Bradley Moore – Taylor Zara

15.45 Pippa Hobbs Larry

15.52 Diane Morgan Til


Join Endurance GB For Free!

Endurance, like other sports, has all but been shut down for the last 12 to 15 months.  However, Endurance GB (EGB) are now starting to run rides again and with a bit of luck the situation will improve still further over the coming months.

Riding Club Membership of EGB is free of charge and allows the rider to compete in Pleasure Rides and Graded Endurance Rides of up to 40km. However, most importantly, to be confirmed as a Riding Club Member of EGB, you must be part of a team of at least three and a maximum of six combinations.  The team can be made up of combinations from one or more Riding Clubs.  The team must have a name and be declared to Jane and John Hudson as the organisers of the Endurance Team Event using the email address shown below.

We really hope that riding club members will be able to organise or become part of a team to take part in the Endurance Team Event, therefore participating in some of our rides this year.

If you do wish to become a Riding Club Member of EGB, then please email the following details:

Name of your Riding Club: East Cornwall Riding Club

Your Club Membership Number:

Your email address:

John & Jane Hudson